Home
| United States
| United Nations
| European Union
| Minnesota
| Canada
| Guides
| Statistics
| Search Tools
| Related
Home > Government Publications Guides
Government Publications Guides
- Quick Stats: the Agricultural Statistics Data Base Guide
- Statistics About Agriculture
- American FactFinder Guide
- Annotated Bibliography of Government Documents Related to the Threat of Terrorism and the Attacks of September 11, 2001 / Oklahoma Dept. of Libraries
- Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) Publications
This guide is intended primarily for library staff. - BEA National Accounts Guide
- BLS Create Customized Tables Guide
- British Parliamentary Papers at the University of Minnesota
- Canadian Census Data (2001) / Carleton University
Includes links to data by topic, reference sources and the 2001 Census home page. - Canadian Collection Guide
- Guides to Canadian Government Information / Canadian Depository Services Program
- Canadian Parliamentary Publications: A Research Guide / University of Toronto
This reference resource is a guide to the major publications produced on behalf of Canada's Parliament since Confederation (1867). The primary focus is on publications widely available to the general public. - About the Decennial Census
- About American FactFinder
- Census 2000 CD/DVD Exercises
- Census 2000 CD/DVD Notes
-
SRC Software for 2000 Census Data DVD {User Guide}
-
Census 2000 Data Products Technical Support
- Census Geography
- Census Schedules Microfilm
- Census Essential Reference Sources
- Census Frequently Asked Questions
- Economic Census 1997 Guide
- Information for Obtaining the 1880 Census
- Using the U.S. Census Bureau's GO Software
- What's On the 1990 Census CD-ROMs
- Census - Twin Cities MSA
- CIS Microfiche Collections Finder for use with LexisNexis Congressional
- CIS Index to U.S. Executive Branch Documents, 1789-1909
- CIS Index to U.S. Executive Branch Documents, 1910-1932
- CIS National Statistical Compendiums
- Climate Statistics Guide
- Code of Federal Regulations at the Government Publications Library
- Congressional Bills at the University of Minnesota
- Congressional Record at the University of Minnesota
- County Business Patterns Guide
- Crime and Justice Statistics Guide
- Criminal Justice Statistics from MN Planning Guide
- DATA2010/CDC WONDER Guide
- Datanet Guide
- Defense Statistics Guides
- 2008 Elections Guide
- Election Statistics Guides
- Employment and Labor Statistics Guide
- Energy Statistics Guide
- Environment and Natural Resources Statistics Guide
- ERIC Guide
- European Union Collection Guide
- U.C. - Berkeley's European Union (E.U.) Guide
- FAOSTAT Guide
- FBIS (Foreign Broadcast Information Service) Guide
- Federal Documents about American Indians
- Federal Register Guide
A short table showing the coverage, format and location of the issues of the Federal Register in the Government Publications Library in Wilson Library. - Finding U.S. Publications
- General Economics Statistics Guide
- Government Views of Iraq / City College of New York
Most resources are from the United States, but there are international entries as well. - Gross Domestic Product by State & Gross Product Originating Guide
- Guide to Demographic Statistics
- Guide to IFS (International Financial Statistics) Online
- Guide to International Trade Statistics
- Guide to JPRS (Joint Publications Research Service) Reports
- JPRS (Joint Publications Research Service) Reports Online
- Guide to National Accounts Statistics
- Guide to United Nations Common Database
- Guide to WDI (World Development Indicators) Online
- Health Profiles on Datanet Guide
- Housing Statistics Guide
- Industry Statistics Guide
- Inflation and Price Statistics Guide
- International Database (IDB) Guide
- LABORSTA Guide
- U. S. Laws and Legislation Guide
- MNCAT Guide
- Minnesota Collection Guide
- Minnesota Legislation: How to Follow a Bill / Minnesota Legislative Reference Library
- Researching on the Minnesota Legislative Web Site / Minnesota Legislative Reference Library
Here are some ideas for searching portions of the Minnesota Legislative Web site and other sites to find information on important issues facing the Minnesota Legislature. NOTE: For detailed instructions on following a specific bill through the legislative process, see Minnesota Legislative History Step by Step. - Researching Minnesota Agency Regulations / Minnesota Legislative Reference Library
- Guide to Minnesota Soil Survey Locations
- Minnesota Statistics Guide
- Money Statistics Guide
- NCES Quick Tables & Figures Guide
- National Trade Data Bank Guide
- Non-governmental Organizations Research Guide / Duke University
- OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web Guide
- Google Patent Search Help
- Patent Searching on the Web / University of Central Florida
Guide to patent searching on the US Patents and Trademark web site. - Mineapolis Public Library is nearest Patent and Trademark Depository Library
"Hennepin County Library-Minneapolis Central Library has been a Patent and Trademark Depository Library since 1981. The Central Library downtown has a complete collection of patents on DVD and dedicated computers for viewing them as well as supporting materials to help you do a patent search. A patent librarian gives a patent searching workshop on the first Wednesday of every month to help you get started."--HCL - Rand Documents in the University Libraries
- REIS Regional Economic Information System, 1969- Guide
- Retail Sales on Datanet Guide
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Guide
- Surgeon General's Reports on Smoking and Health 1964-2006
The first Surgeon General's Report on Smoking and Health was issued in 1964. Since then, a report has been issued almost annually, with some gaps. Because the publishing and classification history of these reports has been very complex, this finding aid is provided to assist you in locating the publications in the Government Publications Library. - Teaching Ethnic Studies
- Transportation Statistics Guide
- United Nations Collection Guide
- AccessUN Guide
- UN Demographic Yearbook Historical Supplement On CD-ROM Guide
- UN Documentation: Research Guide / United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
- UN Web Search / United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library
- United States Budget Statistics Guide
- United States Collection Guide
- Unpublished Congressional Materials
- Vital Statistics of the U. S., 1850-Present
Until 1945, statistics of birth, mortality (death), marriage and divorce were not published in a single publication. Nor do they all go back to the same starting date. This bibliography lists, by year, the volumes in which they appear and their locations. - WISTAT: Women's Indicators and Statistics Database Guide
- World Bank Africa Database Guide
- World Factbook Guide
|
|
|
|
|


