Home
| United States
| United Nations
| European Union
| Minnesota
| Canada
| Guides
| Statistics
| Search Tools
| Related
The full text of almost everything indexed in LexisNexis Congressional is owned in microfiche by the University Libraries in collections purchased from CIS (Congressional Information Service, now part of LexisNexis). Prior to 1970 there were many separate collections. Pre-1970 citations are identified as "Congressional Indexes, 1789-1969" in the LexisNexis Congressional database. Determine which collection to use by the DOC-TYPE in the citation. Write down the entire CIS-NO to retrieve the microfiche.
| Collection | Microfiche Location & Coverage | CIS-NO Examples | Printed? |
|---|---|---|---|
| US Congressional Committee Prints | TC Law Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y 13/1: |
S1187 H4461 |
See below |
| U.S. Congressional Committee Hearings | TC Law Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y 14/1: |
90 S1930-1 or S545-3-B H320-6 or HIn 55-A |
See below |
| U.S. Senate Executive Documents and Reports | TC Law Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y1.1/6: |
35-2-4 41-2-20 |
Not available |
| U.S. Serial Set | TC Law Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y 1.1/2: |
12039 H.doc.223 12325 S.rp.760 |
See below |
| Unpublished U.S. House of Representatives Committee Hearings | TC Law Library (1833-1964 only) | 83 HIni-T.180 85 HIni-T.354 |
Not available |
| Unpublished U.S. Senate Committee Hearings | TC Law Library Microform Collection Mfiche KF40 .C53x | 87 SIni-T.39 82 SIni-T.47 |
Not available |
Paper holdings:
- Many of these publications are also available in the Libraries in paper.
- The complete citation will be useful in checking library holdings.
- Check the Libraries catalog, MNCAT, at http://mncat.lib.umn.edu.
- For titles not located, contact the Government Publications Library at 612-624-5073, or send an e-mail query to govref@umn.edu or law-ref@umn.edu.
- Starting in 1970, all publications are part of one microfiche collection, the CIS Microfiche Library, which is complete in the Law Library (TC Law Library Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y12:).
- Retrieve microfiche by the CIS-NO.
- Many are also available in paper.
|
|
|
|
|


