Introduction
- Open Advanced Fielded Search
- Try limiting your search to these Identifiers: FBIS Collection, FBIS, JPRS
- You can also try limiting your search to this Corporate Author: "Joint Publications Research Service Arlington VA"
- Enter search terms in All Fields
- See Search Help for more detailed assistance.
The Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) is a government organization established in March, 1957 to supply government agencies with translations of unclassified foreign documents, scholarly works, research reports and other selective source material which is not available in English.
The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) Technical Reports Collection includes citations to and selected full-text of JPRS reports from 1974 to the present. Users can search the Technical Reports Collection via Public STINET (Scientific and Technical Information Network). The DTIC collection supplements the University of Minnesota JPRS collection, which is only selective in the years prior to the commencement of depository distribution of the reports (1978). While the STINET web site says that the reports begin in 1974, full-text copies have been found as far back as 1960. Thus, this index is unique in providing a single point of access to nearly the entire JPRS collection.
The DTIC is the central facility for the collection and dissemination of scientific and technical information for the Department of Defense (DoD). Much of this information is made available by DTIC in the form of technical reports about completed research, and research summaries of ongoing research.
|
|
|
|
|


