185x140Header
Home  |  United States  |  United Nations  |  European Union  |  Minnesota  |  Canada  |  Guides  |  Statistics  |  Search Tools  |  Related
Home > Guides > United States Laws and Legislation Guide

Bill to Committee

print these tables

Calendars, Hearings, Prints, Reports/Markup and Votes

Top Pick = Top Pick

Committee Calendars
Coverage Location
104th Cong. (1995) - Calendars of the U.S. House of Representatives / U.S. Government Printing Office.
104th Cong. (1995) - Senate Calendar of Business / U.S. Government Printing Office.
98th Cong. (1983) - TC Wilson Library Gov Pub (US Legal) Row 19
Committee Hearings, Committee Prints
Hearings and prints are individually cataloged and shelved or filed in microfiche cabinets by call number.
Coverage Location
104th Cong. (1995) - Congressional Hearings / U.S. Government Printing Office
105th Cong. (1997) - Committee Prints / U.S. Government Printing Office
Varies U.S. House of Representatives Committees / U.S. House of Representatives
Varies Senate Committee Web Sites / U.S. Senate
103rd Cong. (1988) - Top Pick LexisNexis Congressional Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.
1st Cong. (1789) - 91st Cong. (1969)
(Citations and abstracts only)
Top Pick LexisNexis Congressional Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.
The citations retrieved from LexisNexis point to microfiche reprints that can be found using the CIS Collection Finder.
Committee Reports
Individual Senate and House reports, as first issued, have the call number Y 1.1/5: and Y 1.1/8:, respectively. Paper copies are shelved in Row 104 and kept until the corresponding permanent, bound Serial Set volume arrives.
Coverage Location
104th Cong. (1995) - Congressional Committee Reports / U.S. Government Printing Office
104th Cong. (1995) - Thomas / U.S. Library of Congress
101st Cong. (1989) - Top Pick LexisNexis Congressional Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.
1st Cong. (1789) - 91st Cong. (1969)
(Citations and abstracts only)
Top Pick LexisNexis Congressional Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.
The citations retrieved from LexisNexis point to microfiche reprints that can be found using the CIS Collection Finder.
Vol. 1, 15th Cong. (1817) - Vol. 8854, 70th Cong. 1st. Sess. (1928) Top Pick U.S. Congressional Serial Set - Digital Edition Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.

Committee Markup
Note: Committee "markups" mean different things in different resources. In LexisNexis Congressional, it refers to news reports about the markup sessions themselves. In LexisNexis Academic it refers to transcripts of the markup sessions. In Thomas, it refers to the committee report containing the marked up bill resulting from the markup session.
Coverage Location
104th Cong. (1995) - Thomas / U.S. Library of Congress
1977 - present Top Pick National Journal
varies LexisNexis Academic Available only to students, faculty, and staff of the U of M unless accessing from a U of M campus library. Click for information about this item.
Choose Political Transcripts in the Source Box on the Guided News Search Page
Committee Votes
No comprehensive source is available. The House and Senate Committee web sites offer selected votes. They can also be listed in committee reports.



ADD TO DEL.ICIO.US | ADD TO DIGG | ADD TO FURL | ADD TO REDDIT | ADD TO TECHNORATI FAVORITES | ADD TO GOOGLE